subscribe to news Russian regions present their medical and tourism potential at Russian Health Care Week


Russian Health Care Week 2022 features showcases of 45 Russian regions. The number of presented regions has expanded this year thanks to regional funds to support entrepreneurship.

It is the first time that the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug – Ugra takes part in the show. The region's capacities in healthcare and high-tech medicine were presented at the Day of Ugra within MedTravelExpo. Elena Kasyanova, Deputy Director of the Health Care Department of the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous District – Yugra, and Vladislava Vishnevskaya, Head of the Centre of Competences in Tourism of the Ugra Development Fund, told about medical tourism opportunities and potential of health resort facilities. In particular, it was noted that the region has 16 medical centres offering 108 types of high-tech medical services, including organ and tissue transplantation, cardiovascular surgery, traumatology and orthopaedics, pediatrics, neurosurgery and others.

According to Minister of Resorts and Tourism of the Republic of Crimea Vadim Volchenko, the Week presents the health resort potential of the Republic of Crimea. Crimea has 91 health resorts, of which 65 are year-round, offering guests a wide range of treatment, recovery and prevention services for all kinds of diseases, based on the experience and traditions of resorts.

"During the winter period, Crimean health resorts offer a wide range of recreational, therapeutic and health-promoting services, including rehabilitation programmes after Covid-19. Crimea has health and spa resorts of any level, and their occupancy rate reaches 100% on an annual basis," said the minister.

Leading medical companies are also represented at group stands of other Russian regions: the Altai, Krasnodar, Perm, Primorsky, and Stavropol Krais, the Republics of Bashkortostan, Buryatia, Mari El, Kabardino-Balkaria, Tatarstan and Udmurtia, the Belgorod, Chelyabinsk, Vladimir, Volgograd, Voronezh, Ivanovo, Irkutsk, Kaliningrad, Kaluga, Kirov, Kurgan, Leningrad, Lipetsk, Moscow, Nizhniy Novgorod, Novosibirsk, Orel, Pskov, Rostov, Ryazan, Samara, Saratov, Smolensk, Sverdlovsk, Tambov, Tomsk, Tula, Tyumen, Tver, Ulyanovsk, and Yaroslavl Oblasts, and the Cities of Moscow and St. Petersburg.

Press Service, EXPOCENTRE AO